Tags

, , , , , ,

This has nothing to do with this post.

I play WoW in my bathtub.

Not like, raiding in the bathtub. I’m not running around like a maniac spamming Prayer of Mending while all sudsy and shaving my legs.

Geez guys.

Boundaries.

I farm in the bathtub.

Oh, did you want this Whiptail Tauren Druid? AHA SUCKER. IT’S MINE.

The reasons for this are as follows:

  1. I like baths. They’re relaxing.
  2. I like farming on WoW. It’s relaxing. And I get that rush of “OH MAN OH MAN I’M AWESOME” when I manage to beat a druid to a node.
  3. Having to pick between WoW and taking a hot bath after work was hard.

Therefore, putting the two together really wasn’t much of a stretch. I mean, come on. Other people jog while playing WoW. This is the lazy man’s Eva’s version.

Playing games while in the bath may not be for everyone. First of all, you need a setup that allows you to have a laptop near the bath. You need a cast-iron excuse when family and friends question you when you are walking towards the bathroom with your laptop. (“I’m  …  uhhh … GAAWWWD WHY DON’T YOU MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS?”) You need to not drop your mouse in the water – that gets expensive, what with medical bills from electrocution and all.

So. I want to know where the weirdest place you game is.

