Tags

, , , , ,

Cymre of Bubbles of Mischief’s Shared Topic this week is super fantasically awesome.

If Blizzard added your main as an NPC in WoW, where would they be located and what would be their function? Give us a shot illustrating the fact.

Prim the nonfuctional NPC would hang out in Loch Modan.

Now, being a crappy player slow leveller when I first began Warcraft, I spent a lot of time here. I spent a lot of time in each zone, actually – weeks, sometimes. Loch Modan was the second zone I ever entered and I was scared out of my wits! It was raining here, my first with experience with in-game weather!

Other firsts in Loch Modan:

  1. First Death. And second death. And third. And fourth …
  2. First drowning. I didn’t play with a mouse at this point and had no idea how to swim.
  3. First time experienced a Cata tremor. I had no idea what was going on.

If any of my toons were an NPC, it would be Prim — in Protection, which I levelled her to 85 in. She’d be one of those NPCs that doesn’t even say anything. She’d just be here on the right side of where the dam used to be.

I levelled Prim up more than three levels on bears and Dark Iron Dwarves, I believe they were, nearby the dam. I would wait for them to respawn and kill them again. And again. And again. And it was awesome.

Playing WoW like this, slowly and without any aim or rush to ding 85, is something I really enjoyed. Wandering around and taking everything in.

This is where I’d want Prim to sit until the dam is rebuilt. I didn’t have a guild or any friends on WoW at this point. I didn’t talk to anyone. So she wouldn’t say anything either.

