Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This is Avanen. She’s beautiful.

I have a confession. Up until about level 45, I didn’t really enjoy playing her because I sucked bad didn’t put enough effort into learning my spells.

AND THEN SOMETHING CHANGED. Avanen and I clicked.

I fell head over heels in love with my druid. I love healing Resto almost as much as I love priest healing – though in a different sort of way. I love looking like a Treant ALL OF THE TIME. ALSO. ALSO. I love that I cast like, three things and then sit and watch everyone else kill stuff. I tab out, play around on Pinterest, then tab back in when the Boyfriend mentions that everyone is dying. I focus intently on my role in-game for the betterment of my group and all WoWkind.

Avanen is just plain sexy. Look at those leafy boughs flailing in the wind.

I’m even struggling through Boomkin spec! I had chosen Boomkin as my offspec for the sole reason of wanting to looking like a chicken and dancing with my Moonkin  Hatchling. But now I’m finding it’s actually fun. Pewpewing things and whatnot. I still queue as a healer, and when people get low I toss out a Rejuv. The Boyfriend runs in Discipline and between us nobody tends to die.

TEAMHEAL ACTIVATE.