Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Vortex Pinnacle is a level 82-84 5-man dungeon located inside the Skywall, the air domain of the Elemental Plane. The entrance can be found in the skies of Uldum. Here Al’Akir‘s armies of air elementals and commanders below the top of the chain gather their strength. [WoWhead]

I was not particularly impressed the first time I entered the Vortex Pinnacle. It was one of the few dungeons I had ever run and I was playing on low quality on my laptop – I wasn’t able to see the architecture or the clouds very well! The whole of it was a foggy mess that I struggled to tank!

I came to appreciate this dungeon, though! The colours are dreamy and soft. To get from one platform to another you jump onto small twisters and are carried by the wind. There is even a small chance to get a dragon from one of the bosses here!

